CG-111” id=

Office of Work-Life Programs : Transition Assistance Program (TAP) Contact Your Transition/Relocation Manager

Each Transition/Relocation Manager (TRM) can assist active duty members in scheduling a Transition Assistance Seminar. This mandatory seminar is intended to assist transitioning active duty members in preparing for the civilian job market and prepare members with Career Readiness Standards. These seminars cover such topics as resume writing, interviewing techniques, salary negotiations, and successful attire strategies. Each seminar will also familiarize the member with the benefits they may be entitled to as a separatee or retiree.

Spouses of active duty members are highly encouraged to attend, however travel funding is not provided.

Transition/Relocation Manager Contact List

 
Location Contact Information
Headquarters Program Manager
  Commandant (CG-1112)
  Attn: Office of Work-Life
  U.S. Coast Guard Stop 7907
  2703 Martin Luther King Jr. Avenue SE
  Washington, DC 20593-7907
Rodney Whaley
  rodney.b.whaley@uscg.mil
  202-475-5158
Headquarters
  Commandant (HSWL-WLS)
  Attn: HSWL Work-Life (CO)
  U.S. Coast Guard Stop 7118
  2703 Martin Luther King Jr. Avenue SE
  Washington, DC 20593-7118
Michelle Schofell
  michelle.t.schofell2@uscg.mil
  202-372-4089
HSWL Alameda
  U.S. Coast Guard Island, Building 16
  Alameda, CA 94501
Position Currently Vacant
HSWL Boston
  427 Commercial Street
  Boston, MA 02109
Joshua Braarud
  joshua.j.braarud@uscg.mil
  617-223-3128
HSWL Cleveland
  1240 E. 9th Street, Room 2129
  Cleveland, OH 44199
Bill Schmidt
  william.a.schmidt@uscg.mil
  216-902-6355
HSWL Honolulu
  400 Sand Island Parkway
  Honolulu, HI 96819
Jeremie Bianes
  jeremie.o.bianes@uscg.mil
  808-842-2092
HSWL Sector Houston/Galveston
  13411 Hillard Street
  Houston, Texas 77034-5635
  also responsible for St. Louis AOR
Kevin Keener
  kevin.h.keener@uscg.mil
  281-464-4683
HSWL Juneau
  709 W. 9th Street, Room 747
  Juneau, AK 99801
Jonathan Ridgel
  jonathan.a.ridgel@uscg.mil
  907-463-2123
 HSWL Kodiak
  Barracks 4 Building 7
  Windrider Drive
  Kodiak, AK 99619
 Debbie Bower
  debbie.j.bower@uscg.mil
  907-487-5341
 
 HSWL Miami
  Building 3 (4th floor)
  100 Macarthur Causeway
  Miami Beach, FL 33139
 Wayne Bacon
  wayne.t.bacon@uscg.mil
  305-695-2315
 
 HSWL New Orleans
  USCG BASE NOLA
  1790 Saturn Street
  Work-Life Room 127
  New Orleans, LA 70129
 Brad Welch
  brad.welch@uscg.mil
  504-253-4707
 
 HSWL Portsmouth
  4000 Coast Guard Boulevard
  Portsmouth, VA 23703
 Jeanett Torrens
  jeanett.l.torrens@uscg.mil
  757-686-4030
 
 HSWL San Pedro
  2710 North Harbor Drive
  San Diego, CA 92101
 Jennifer Conole
  jennifer.c.conole@uscg.mil
  619-278-7117
 
 HSWL Seattle
  1519 Alaskan Way South
  Building 1, Work-Life
  Seattle, WA 98134
 Angela LeMaster
  Angela.D.LeMaster@uscg.mil
  206-217-6615