From: <u>CMD-SMB-COMDT-CG1</u>

To: <u>CMD-SMB-CG-HSWL-SC</u>; <u>CMD-SMB-COMDT-CG1</u>

Subject: 2017 ANNUAL COAST GUARD PHARMACY AWARDS PROGRAM RECIPIENTS

Date: Tuesday, September 05, 2017 1:39:20 PM

SUBJ: 2017 ANNUAL COAST GUARD PHARMACY AWARDS PROGRAM RECIPIENTS

1. Two selection boards convened to review nominations for the Coast Guard 2017 Pharmacist of the Year Award and the 2017 Coast Guard Pharmacy Technician of the Year Award. Additional information on this program can be found at www.dcms.uscg.mil/Health/Quality-Performance-Improvement/Pharmacy/.

- 2. All candidates were well qualified and the nomination packages were exceptionally competitive. The final selectees reflect the highest attributes of Coast Guard personnel in the pharmacy program. After thorough review and consideration, the following individuals were selected:
- a. Coast Guard Pharmacist of the Year: CDR Paul Michaud, Regional Pharmacy Executive, Coast Guard Academy.
- b. Coast Guard Pharmacy Technician of the Year: HS2 Casey Zachry, Coast Guard Academy.
- 3. CDR Michaud and HS2 Zachry will be acknowledged during the annual APhA Joint Federal Pharmacy Seminar, Coast Guard Service Awards Program, to be held this year in Orlando, FL on 10-14 Sep 2017.
- 4. Congratulations to all of the nominees and to the 2017 winners.
- 5. For questions regarding these awards, please contact
- CAPT Aaron Middlekauff at (202) 475-5181 or Aaron.P.Middlekauff@uscg.mil.
- 6. CAPT Gerald N. Taylor, Chief (acting), Office of Health Services, sends.
- 7. Internet release authorized.