## SUBJ: 2018 ANNUAL COAST GUARD PHARMACY AWARDS PROGRAM RECIPIENTS

1. Two selection boards convened to review nominations for the Coast Guard 2018 Pharmacist of the Year Award and the 2018 Coast Guard Pharmacy Technician of the Year Award. Additional information on this program can be viewed at <a href="https://www.dcms.uscg.mil/Portals/10/CG">https://www.dcms.uscg.mil/Portals/10/CG</a>

 $\frac{1/cg112/CG1121/docs/aig/2017/2018\%20ANNUAL\%20COAST\%20GUARD\%20PHARMACY\%20AWARDS\%20PROGRAM-posted.pdf?ver=2018-07-12-091521-680.$ 

- 2. All candidates were well qualified and the nomination packages were exceptionally competitive. The final selectees reflect the highest attributes of Coast Guard personnel in the pharmacy program. After thorough review and consideration, the following individuals were selected:
- a. Coast Guard Pharmacist of the Year: LCDR Jason Foote, Regional Pharmacy Executive, Base Portsmouth.
- b. Coast Guard Pharmacy Technician of the Year: HS2 Tiffany Pulliam, Base Elizabeth City.
- 3. LCDR Foote and HS2 Pulliam will be acknowledged during the annual APhA Joint Federal Pharmacy Seminar, Coast Guard Service Awards Program, to be held this year in Kansas City, MO on 21-24 Oct 2018.
- 4. Congratulations to all of the nominees and to the 2018 winners.
- 5. For questions regarding these awards, please contact CDR Paul Michaud at (202) 475-5171 or Paul.T.Michaud@uscg.mil.
- 6. Mr. Derrick Masters, Chief, Office of Health Service (CG-112), sends.
- 7. Internet release authorized.

BT

NNNN