R 031735Z SEP 13 FM COMDT COGARD WASHINGTON DC//CG-112// TO AIG 4905 BT

UNCLAS //N06010//

SUBJ: 2013 ANNUAL COAST GUARD PHARMACY AWARDS PROGRAM RECIPIENTS 1. Selection boards convened 21 and 26 August 2013 to review nominations for the Coast Guard 2013 Pharmacist of the Year Award and the 2013 Coast Guard Pharmacy Technician of the Year Award.

Additional information on this program can be viewed at <a href="http://www.uscg.mil/hq/cg1/cg112/cg1122/docs/pdf/">http://www.uscg.mil/hq/cg1/cg112/cg1122/docs/pdf/</a> CoastGuardAnnualPharmacyAwards.pdf.

- 2. All candidates were well qualified and exceptionally competitive. The final selectees reflect the highest attributes of Coast Guard personnel in the pharmacy program. After thorough review and consideration, the following individuals were selected:
- a. Coast Guard Pharmacist of the Year: LT Chris Janik, Chief Pharmacist, Coast Guard Academy.
- b. Coast Guard Pharmacy Technician of the Year: HS3 Jillian Day, Coast Guard TRACEN Petaluma.
- 3. LT Janik and HS3 Day will be recognized during the annual Department of Defense Joint Forces Pharmacy Seminar, Coast Guard Service Dinner and Awards Program, to be held this year in Orlando, Florida from 20-23 October 2013.
- 4. Congratulations to all of the nominees and to the 2013 winners.
- 5. POC: CAPT Deborah Thompson (CG-1122), (202) 475-5181 Email: Deborah.J.Thompson(AT)uscg.mil.
- CAPT Erica G. Schwartz, Chief, Office of Health Services, sends.
- 7. Internet release authorized.

ВТ

NNNN