Office of Military Personnel Policy (CG-1M1)

WASHINGTON DC 20593-7907

Under the guidance of the Assistant Commandant of Military Personnel (CG-1M), the Office of Military Personnel Policy (CG-1M1) is responsible for all Coast Guard military personnel management policies. The Chief of the Office of Military Personnel also serves as the President of the Discharge Review Board (DRB), Selective Reenlistment Bonus (SRB) Panel, Special Duty Assignment Pay (SDAP) Panel, Enlisted Officer Accession Bonus Panels and the Critical Skills Retention Bonus (CSRB) Panel.

Hot Topics:

To further clarify the 03 Sep 2021 Sec. Of Homeland Security’s  Labor Day message recognizing and celebrating the efforts of the DHS workforce. The message granted one additional day off to DHS employees for use before the end of the calendar year.

The day off applies to all DHS members including Active Duty Coast Guard members. The day off should be administered as Special Liberty to be managed at the local/unit level.

For questions please contact CG-1M11 at:

Establishes policy for:

Establishes policy for:

  • Government Owned Housing
  • Leased-family Housing
  • Unaccompanied Personnel Housing

Under the guidance of the Office of Military Personnel Policy (CG-1M1), the division of Military Personnel Policy Sustainment (CG-1M11) is responsible for the sustainment of a multitude of military personnel related policies that define and shape the military workforce.  Please visit our CG Portal page for additional information, and staff contact information.

Sustains Policy for:

Military Policy Development Division (CG-1M11)
CG-1M1 Deputy          
CDR Robert Espenship                                     
 Division Chief CDR Jennifer McCullough        
Assistant Division Chief LCDR Kia Ausley
Military HR Specialist LT Jaimee Richter
Military HR Specialist CWO Stephanie Ingram
(Please use: Email: HQS-PolicyandStandards)  
Military Pay and Compensation (CG-1M12)
Division Chief Mr. Webb Moore
Pay and Allowance Policy Team Leader Mr. Jeremy Bruner
Military Allowance Specialist Vacant
Military Pay and Benefits Specialist CWO3 Juan C. Deliz
Military Pay and Benefits Specialist YNCS Jennifer Hassan
(Please use: Email: SMB-COMDT-COMPENSATION)  
Travel and Transportation Policy Team Leader Mr. John C. Navazo
Traffic Management Specialist Vacant
Travel/Transportation Specialist and SDDC Liaison Vacant
Travel/Transportation Specialist YNC Brittney C. Gatewood
(Please use: Email:  
Housing (CG-1M13)
Division Chief Ms. Melissa Fredrickson
Safe Homes Initative CDR Jeton Devereaux
Unaccompanied Personnel Housing and Owned Housing Coordinator Mr. Victor Hughes
Leased Housing and Inter-Service Support Agreements Mr. James Jeffery
Housing Program LT Noah Miller
Administrative Officer CWO Jeanni Lewis
Housing Management Coordinator and HMIS Project Officer CWO Norm Gann
Military Personnel Policy Sustainment Division (CG-1M14)
Assistant Division Chief LCDR Raquel Brown
Military HR Specialist Mr. Louis Smith
Military HR Specialist LTJG Brent Carroll
Military HR Specialist CWO Jeremy Hann
(Please use email:  
Retiree and Annuitant Services (CG-1M15)
Division Chief Mr. Bob Hinds