U. S. Coast Guard Pay & Personnel Center

click for guides
click for guides

self-service user guides

2019 Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Click the arrows to expand the menu
Click the arrows to expand the menu

Subscribe to our E-Mail News Updates

Subscribers to this list will receive notices and information on Coast Guard military pay and personnel policy and procedures. Subscribers will also be notified when active duty and reserve payslips are posted and of both scheduled and unscheduled outages affecting the Direct Access personnel system or the TPAX travel claim liquidation system. Additionally, subscribers will be updated when important information is posted to the Pay and Personnel Center's internet site.

Click to subscribe

Contact Us

Mailing address:

Commanding Officer (Staff Symbol)
U.S. Coast Guard 
Pay & Personnel Center
444 S. E. Quincy St.
Topeka, KS 66683-3591


(866) 772-8724
(785) 339-2200



Feedback button Portal Login

customer care  Visit MY CG
DMDC MIL CONNECT WEB SITE LOGO MilConnect P&D On Demand Training

New Direct Access & WebNow Links

Per ALCOAST 069/21, here are the new web addresses (URLs) for Direct Access and WebNow/Perceptive Content:

New Direct Access link: https://hcm.direct-access.uscg.mil
New ImageNow/Perceptive Content link: https://imgprd01.direct-access.uscg.mil/webnow (Note: CG network access required.)

The user names and passwords you use to access these systems have not changed.

Pay & Personnel News Updates from our Branches

Revised Cutoffs for May 2019 Servicewide Exam (SWE) Announced


ALCGENL 021/20

R 11 FEB 21
UNCLAS //N01430//
ALCGENL 021/21
A. CG PSC-EPM Memo 1430 of 28 JUN 2019 (May19 SWE Adv Eligibility List)
B. CG PSC-EPM Memo 1430 of 28 OCT 2020 (Musician Adv Eligibility List for E-7 
through E-9)
D. Enlistments, Evaluations, and Advancements, COMDTINST M1000.2 (series)
E. Military Assignments, COMDTINST M1000.8 (series)
1. Advancement cuts are based on forecasted losses and position reductions 
during a specific period of eligibility and are designed primarily for 
assignment officer planning purposes. As new data impacting the enlisted 
workforce becomes available, the need to revise these cut numbers will be 
examined and published quarterly.
2. The information below provides the cutoff number (ADV sequence) and the 
name of the member at the cutoff position for the respective rate from Refs A 
and B.
Exam   ADV  Name                     Exam   ADV  Name
Rate   Seq.                          Rate   Seq.
AETCM   5   Shawn Beaty              AMTCM   3   Jodie Morse
AETCS  14   Kevin Rodriguez Melendez AMTCS  13   Adrian Widner
AETC   30   Denis Slavinski	     AMTC   42   Sean Traviglia      	 
ASTCM   1	Laurence Nettles     BMCM   16   Mark Coady
ASTCS   5   Dace Coombes             BMCS   78   Stephen Saflin
ASTC   10   Abram Heller	     BMC   230   Christopher Taylor
CSCM    0                            DCCM    0                            
CSCS   23   Mark Grandjean           DCCS   13   Barry Joslin
CSC    47   Steven Slabaugh          DCC    29   Steven Weintraub
DVCM    0                            EMCM    0   
DVCS    0                            EMCS   24   Robert Bythewood
DVC     0   Exhausted                EMC    49   Wilfred Derouen
ETCM    5   David Fantley            GMCM    1   Laurie Kennedy
ETCS   15   Eric Lablance            GMCS    4   Randolph Mckee
ETC    63   Ivan Adams               GMC    14   Ronald Rosko
HSCM    4   Gustavo Cardonavelez     ISCM    0   
HSCS   11   Jennifer Perin           ISCS    0   
HSC    26   Kristine McKenzie        ISC    31   Dallas Shaw
ITCM    0                            MECM    0   
ITCS   10   Raymond Sarabia          MECS   12   David Mciver
ITC    48   Jason Coon	             MEC    39   Ryan Swaoger
MKCM   15   James Jarden             MSTCM   1   Patrick Romanelli
MKCS   76   Michelle Roberts         MSTCS   7   Robert Alvarez
MKC   137   Stephen Demarcus         MSTC   42   Michelle Duty
MUCM    0                            OSCM    0   
MUCS    0                            OSCS    0   Exhausted
MUC     0   		             OSC    64   Tamara Clancy			                                
PACM    0                            SKCM    0   
PACS    1   Sara Muir                SKCS   12   Jason Parrish  
PAC     0                            SKC    59   Jeremy Pellegrino
YNCM    4   Travis Gray
YNCS   20   Nicholas Vanderjagt
YNC    63   Daniel Plunkett
3. All ratings identified in Refs A and B are listed above. The original rank 
order number may be found at the Pay and Personnel Center CG Portal site 
ns%20Branch.aspx and is subject to change.
4. As a result of the cancellation of the May 2020 SWE, Ref A is effective 
through 16 June 2021. Members who appear at or above the cutoffs on Ref A are 
guaranteed advancement by the new 16 June 2021 expiration date if the member 
remains eligible. Members above the cutoffs are considered not eligible for 
further SWE competition until they advance.  Members below the cutoffs are 
highly encouraged to participate in the May 2021 SWE competition provided 
they remain eligible to compete.
5. Members and commands are reminded that, as outlined in Ref E, personnel 
who compete for advancement must be prepared to be reassigned to fill 
authorized positions at the next higher paygrade. Members who participated in 
the SWE and are at or above the published cutoffs should apply for positions 
at the pay grade to which they will advance.
6. Fleet-Ups and Extensions:
a. AOs will continue to maximize fleet-up opportunities where possible in 
accordance with Ref E. Fleet-ups are for members in non-command cadre 
b. Members advancing from the SWE will be considered for extensions based on 
the needs of the service. Command endorsements are required for all extension 
c. Members who are transferred prior to tour completion will retain their 
current assignment priority (AP). 
7. Per Ref D, the CO's recommendation for advancement is valid only for a 
specific SWE competition and must be renewed for each succeeding competition. 
The CO's recommendation for advancement must be maintained for the period 
from recommendation to advancement. Members failing to maintain the CO's 
recommendation for this period shall be invalidated from the SWE(s) in which 
they participated. Members who are invalidated must be recommended and 
qualify again through a new SWE competition. 
8. Commanding Officers shall ensure basic eligibility and rating specific 
advancement requirements are still met per Ref D. When removing members from 
the SWE advancement eligibility list(s) due to not meeting these 
requirements, the CO shall advise PPC (ADV) by e-mail via AOIX at CMD-SMB-CG-
PPC with CG PSC as information addressee at CMD-SMB-CG-PSC. Additional 
guidance is available at https://cg.portal.uscg.mil/units/psc/psc-
9. Per Ref C, the requirement for all E-6 members above the cutoff to attend 
the Chief Petty Officer Academy (CPOACAD) prior to advancement to E-7 is 
temporarily suspended. Per Ref D, members above the cutoff for E-8 must 
attend CPOACAD prior to advancement. Members will be automatically slated for 
FY21 and FY22 CPOACAD convenings based on the member’s position on the 
advancement eligibility list.  Members above the cutoff for E-9 must 
successfully complete the Senior Enlisted Leadership Course (SELC) prior to 
advancement. An Electronic Training Request must be submitted for the SELC 
course. COMDT (CG-128) is the Program Manager for the enlisted leadership 
continuum and the single point of contact for all CPOACAD and SELC requests 
for waivers from advancement policy and deferral of course attendance. 
10. This ALCGENL will remain in effect until 30 Jun 21.
11. CAPT J. A. Carter, Chief, Enlisted Personnel Management Division, CG 
Personnel Service Center, sends.
12. Internet release authorized.