U. S. Coast Guard Pay & Personnel Center

click for guides
click for guides

self-service user guides

2019 Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Direct Access (DA) Maintenance Outage

DA will not be available from 2100 hrs. (Central Time) on Thursday, December 2, 2021 until 0100 hrs. (Central Time), Friday, December 3, 2021. An outage will occur in order to perform server maintenance.

PPC Page Menu
Click the arrows to expand the menu
Click the arrows to expand the menu
Contact Us

Mailing address:

Commanding Officer (Staff Symbol)
U.S. Coast Guard 
Pay & Personnel Center
444 S. E. Quincy St.
Topeka, KS 66683-3591


(866) 772-8724
(785) 339-2000
For E-Gov Travel Sys (ETS) Call the 
hotline: 1-866-800-USCG (8724)


(785) 339-3780


Customer CarePPC-DG-CustomerCare@uscg.mil

Web Content Manager - PPC-SMB-PPC-PD@uscg.mil


Direct Access https://hcm.direct-access.uscg.mil
Log on to ETS/ETS Logo https://e2.gov.cwtsatotravel.com/

Feedback button
Report broken links 
or other website
issues here

Portal Login

customer care

Blended Retirement System Information

DMDC Logo/MilConnect LnkmilConnect

MyCG Logo

Pay & Personnel News Updates from our Branches

May 2021 Servicewide Exam Cutoffs Established


ALCGENL 114/21

R 161831Z JUL 21
UNCLAS //N01430//
ALCGENL 114/21
A. CG PSC-EPM Memo 1430 of 21 JUN 2021 (MAY2021 SWE Adv Eligibility List)
B. Enlistments, Evaluations, and Advancements, COMDTINST M1000.2 (series)
D. Military Assignments, COMDTINST M1000.8 (series)
1. Advancement cuts are based on forecasted losses and position reductions 
during a specific period of eligibility and are designed primarily for 
assignment officer planning purposes. CG Personnel Service Center-Enlisted 
Personnel Management will revise these cut numbers as new loss data 
impacting the enlisted workforce becomes available.
2. The information below provides the cutoff number (ADV sequence) and the 
name of the member at the cutoff position for the respective rate from Refs A 
and B with exception of BM2 which uses the Supplemental List.
Exam   ADV  Name                   Exam   ADV  Name
Rate   Seq.                        Rate   Seq.
AETCS   1   Jeremy Clark	   AMTCS   5   ZanyAllen Espanola
AETC    9   Jason Garrett	   AMTC   19   Andrew McCabe
AET1    5   Daniel Walker          AMT1    7   Nathan Hamilton
AET2    0                          AMT2    0   
ASTCS   0                  	   BMCS	  20   Brodie MacDonald
ASTC 	3   Matthew Odell      	   BMC    69   Ian Kennedy
AST1    3   Christopher Benavidez  BM1    25   Timothy Cato
AST2    7   Roberto Ochoa 	   BM2    SL   Brett Kraft
CSCS 	6   Jeffrey Masse	   DCCS    2   Steven Jacobs
CSC    14   Russell Wilson   	   DCC    19   David Jones
CS1    14   Christian Wiscovitch   DC1    24   Colten Brown
CS2     2   Francis Crincoli       DC2    35   Nicholas Bandos
DVCS    0		           EMCS   10   Dimitri Brisker
DVC     2   Christopher Tull       EMC    39   Kevin Kaufmann
DV1     1   Antony Saucier         EM1    30   Jonah Hastings
                                   EM2    58   Aaron Thornton
ETCS 	8   Anthony Humphrey       GMCS    4   Geoffrey Gall
ETC    20   Michael Scott	   GMC     8   Joshua Durham
ET1    22   Michael Ronquillo      GM1     4   Ryan Russell
ET2    29   John Mccullough        GM2     1   Hannah Cox
HSCS    7   Cody Hislop   	   ISCS    1   Julian Suarez
HSC    12   Edward Hodges	   ISC    11   Edwin Greene
HS1    11   Matthew Kanz           IS1     6   Austin Reed
HS2    16   Jonathan Limon         IS2    44   Mitchell Bray
ITCS    2   Eric Wenger   	   MECS    3   Aaron Juetten
ITC    17   Tiffany Kirkham        MEC    19   Anthony Passmore
IT1    17   Noah Augason           ME1    15   Williams Hidalgo
IT2    16   Jamison Broline        ME2    11   Kace Shaddinger
MKCS   13   Shad Zylstra   	   MSTCS   1   Michael Vinson
MKC    47   Daniel Downing	   MSTC    4   James Nichols
MK1    50   Vincent Marski         MST1    8   Kimberly Fennick
MK2    64   Alvin Brown            MST2    8   Derrick Vinson
OSCS    9   Robert Cook            PACS    1   Charly Tautfest
OSC    20   Luis Santiago          PAC     1   Levi Read
OS1    19   Amber Ackerman         PA1     0   
OS2    26   Jacob Ciciora          PA2     0   
SKCS    1   Edwin ColonMelendez    YNCS    2   McKenzie Shirley
SKC    11   Curtis Jones           YNC    11   Versal Mason
SK1    23   Emmanuel Rosario-Ville YN1    11   Alexandrea Guerra
SK2    27   Joseph Carosella       YN2    11   Heather Grimes
3. All ratings identified in Refs A are listed above. The original 
rank order number may be found at the Pay and Personnel Center CG Portal 
ons%20Branch.aspx and is subject to change. 
4. Advancements to BM2 will be made using the BM2 Supplemental List found at 
ons%20Branch.aspx and is subject to change. The name published in this 
message is the BM2 cut and all names above it will be advanced by 16 
June 2022. 
5. Ref A for advancement to E-7 and E-8 is effective 01 January 2022 through 
16 December 2022 and for advancement to E-5 and E-6, effective 01 January 
2022 through 16 June 2022. Members who appear at or above the cutoff on Ref A
are guaranteed advancement as long as members remain eligible. Members above
the cutoff are considered not eligible for further SWE competition until they 
advance. Members below the cutoffs are highly encouraged to participate in the 
next SWE competition provided they are eligible to compete.
6. Per Ref B, the CO's recommendation for advancement is 
valid only for a specific SWE competition and must be renewed for each 
succeeding competition. The CO's recommendation for advancement must be 
maintained for the period from recommendation to advancement. Members 
failing to maintain the CO's recommendation for this period shall be 
invalidated from the SWE(s) in which they participated. Members who are 
invalidated must be recommended and qualify again through a new SWE 
7. Per Ref C, the requirement for all E-6 members to attend the Chief 
Petty Officer Academy (CPOACAD) prior to advancement to Chief Petty 
Officer is temporarily suspended. Members must attend CPOACAD prior to 
advancement to E-8, Senior Chief Petty Officer. COMDT (CG-128) is 
the Program Manager for the enlisted leadership continuum and the 
single point of contact for all requests for CPOACAD waivers.
8. Members and commands are reminded that, as outlined in Ref D, personnel
who compete for advancement must be prepared to be reassigned to fill
authorized positions at the next higher paygrade. Members who participated
in the SWE and are at or above the published cutoffs should apply for
positions at the pay grade to which they will advance.
9. Fleet-Ups and Extensions:
a. AOs will continue to maximize fleet-up opportunities where possible in
accordance with Ref D. Fleet-ups are for members in non-command cadre
b. Members advancing from the SWE will be considered for extensions based on
the needs of the service. Command endorsements are required for all
extension requests.
c. Members who are transferred prior to tour completion will retain their
current assignment priority (AP).
10. COs shall ensure basic eligibility and rating specific 
advancement requirements are maintained per Ref B. When removing members from 
the SWE advancement eligibility list(s) due to not meeting these 
requirements, the CO shall advise PPC (ADV) by e-mail via AOIX at CMD-SMB-
CG-PPC with CG PSC as information addressee at CMD-SMB-CG-PSC. Additional 
guidance is available at https://cg.portal.uscg.mil/units/psc/psc-
11. CAPT J. A. Carter, Chief, Enlisted Personnel Management Division, CG 
Personnel Service Center, sends.
12. Internet released authorized.