Pay & Personnel Center

PPC Page Menu

Click the arrows to expand the menu
Click the arrows to expand the menu

Contact Us

Mailing address:

Commanding Officer (Staff Symbol)
U.S. Coast Guard 
Pay & Personnel Center
444 S. E. Quincy St.
Topeka, KS 66683-3591


(866) 772-8724
(785) 339-2200


Customer CarePPC-DG-CustomerCare@uscg.mil

Web Content Manager - PPC-SMB-PPC-PD@uscg.mil


Direct Access https://hcm.direct-access.uscg.mil
Log on to ETS/ETS Logo https://e2.gov.cwtsatotravel.com/

Feedback button
Report broken links 
or other website
issues here




Pay & Personnel News Updates from our Branches

May 2022 Servicewide Exam Cutoffs


ALCGENL 226/22 

R 091206Z DEC 22 MID200080579881U
UNCLAS //N01430//
ALCGENL 226/22
A. CG PSC-EPM Memo 1430 of 28 JUN 2022 (MAY2022 SWE Adv Eligibility List)
B. CG PSC-EPM Memo 1430 of 21 SEP 2022 (Musician Adv Eligibility List for E-
7 through E-9)
C. Enlistments, Evaluations, and Advancements, COMDTINST M1000.2 (series)
E. Military Assignments, COMDTINST M1000.8 (series)
1. Advancement cuts are based on forecasted losses and position reductions 
during a specific period of eligibility and are designed primarily for 
assignment officer planning purposes. CG Personnel Service Center-Enlisted 
Personnel Management will revise these cut numbers as new loss data 
impacting the enlisted workforce becomes available.
2. The information below provides the cutoff number (ADV sequence) and the 
name of the member at the cutoff position for the respective rate from Refs A 
and B with exception of BM2 which uses the Supplemental List.
Exam   ADV  Name                   Exam   ADV  Name
Rate   Seq.                        Rate   Seq.
AETCS   9   Zachary Farley	   AMTCS   8   Michael Wyrick
AETC   34   Justin Miller	   AMTC   44   Daniel Mcdevitt
AET1   55   Hayden Kren		   AMT1   51   Brandon Myers   
AET2   86   Kyle Gamble		   AMT2   85   Raul Rivera
ASTCS   0                  	   BMCS	  89   Ryan Richard
ASTC 	7   Jordon-David Shevlin   BMC   145   Gregory Martin
AST1   12   Ari Markle		   BM1   260   Robert Knight
AST2   18   Curren Hinote 	   BM2    SL   Supplemental List
CSCS   16   Jesse Schuler	   DCCS    4   Victor Arcelay
CSC    24   Joshua Del Valle  	   DCC    15   Joshua Marks
CS1    27   Waillys Cuellar	   DC1     3   Xavier Tuitasi
CS2    58   Franklin Williams      DC2    46   Juan Perez
DVCS    1   Jeffrey Esser          EMCS   15   Joseph Pietris
DVC     2   Justin Macy		   EMC    46   Justin Turnbough
DV1     7   Alex McClintock        EM1    43   Genghis Flores
                                   EM2    60   Raven Keala
ETCS    8   Matthew Burns	   GMCS    4   John Jacobs
ETC    37   Cory Hinderer	   GMC    15   Gregory Thilgen
ET1    58   Caleb Gleason          GM1    20   Brent Craemer
ET2   101   David Beatty           GM2    24   Anthony Falzarano
HSCS    3   Carole Arcelay   	   ISCS    3   Francisco Rodriguez
HSC     9   Ashley Scott	   ISC    28   Elizabeth Jaikaran
HS1    16   Odlanier GonzalezVega  IS1    55   Phillip Raeford
HS2    33   Emory Jordan           IS2    82   Domingo Matos Veloz
ITCS   13   Ryan Hartman   	   MECS    9   Hugo Paz
ITC    18   Aaron McGauley         MEC    31   Daniel Thomas
IT1    17   Kyle Miller            ME1    65   James Barnett
IT2    72   Gabriel Sarabia        ME2    97   Charles Brown
MKCS   40   Alan Kinney  	   MSTCS   6   Isaac Chavalia
MKC   102   Steven Hipp 	   MSTC   56   Jennifer Haggins
MK1   161   Kalei Johnson	   MST1   74   Weston Hescock
MK2   250   Charles Epps           MST2   93   Ryan MacKenzie
MUCS    2   Chantal Hovendick	   OSCS   19   Sarah Martinez  
MUC     2   Matthew Muehl-Miller   OSC    45   Christopher Jackson
			           OS1    42   Ashton Bracewell   
			           OS2    74   Clayton Lindsay
PACS    1   George Degener         SKCS   18   Earnest Jackson
PAC     1   Cynthia Oldham         SKC    48   Samuel Salerno
PA1     6   Ryan Dickinson	   SK1    94   Rashad Harris-Kennedy
PA2     8   Diolanda Caballero     SK2    89   Stephen Salas
YNCS    8   Valerie Higgins
YNC    30   Heather Madrid
YN1    65   Angel Bosch
YN2    89   Kendall Ryan
3. All ratings identified in Refs A and B are listed above. The original 
rank order number may be found at the Pay and Personnel Center CG Portal 
site https://uscg.sharepoint-mil.us/sites/ppc/SitePages/PPC%20Advancements%20
Service%20Validation%20and%20Data%20Corrections.aspx and is subject to change. 
4. Advancements to BM2 will be made using the BM2 Supplemental List found at 
%20Validation%20and%20Data%20Corrections.aspx and is subject to change. 
5. Refs A and B for advancement to E-5 through E-8 are effective 01 January 2023 through 
16 December 2023. Members who appear at or above the cutoff on Ref A
are guaranteed advancement as long as members remain eligible. Members above
the cutoff are considered not eligible for further SWE competition until they 
advance. Members below the cutoffs are highly encouraged to participate in the 
next SWE competition provided they are eligible to compete.
6. Per Ref C, the CO's recommendation for advancement is 
valid only for a specific SWE competition and must be renewed for each 
succeeding competition. The CO's recommendation for advancement must be 
maintained for the period from recommendation to advancement. Members 
failing to maintain the CO's recommendation for this period shall be 
invalidated from the SWE(s) in which they participated. Members who are 
invalidated must be recommended and qualify again through a new SWE 
7. Per Ref D, the requirement for all E-6 members to attend the Chief 
Petty Officer Academy (CPOACAD) prior to advancement to Chief Petty 
Officer is temporarily suspended. Members must attend CPOACAD prior to 
advancement to E-8, Senior Chief Petty Officer. COMDT (CG-128) is 
the Program Manager for the enlisted leadership continuum and the 
single point of contact for all requests for CPOACAD waivers.
8. Members and commands are reminded that, as outlined in Ref E, personnel
who compete for advancement must be prepared to be reassigned to fill
authorized positions at the next higher paygrade. Members who participated
in the SWE and are at or above the published cutoffs should apply for
positions at the pay grade to which they will advance.
9. Fleet-Ups and Extensions:
a. AOs will continue to maximize fleet-up opportunities where possible in
accordance with Ref E. Fleet-ups are for members in non-command cadre
b. Members advancing from the SWE will be considered for extensions based on
the needs of the service. Command endorsements are required for all
extension requests.
c. Members who are transferred prior to tour completion will retain their
current assignment priority (AP).
10. COs shall ensure basic eligibility and rating specific 
advancement requirements are maintained per Ref C. When removing members from 
the SWE advancement eligibility list(s) due to not meeting these 
requirements, the CO shall advise PPC (ADV) by e-mail via AOIX at CMD-SMB-
CG-PPC with CG PSC as information addressee at CMD-SMB-CG-PSC. Additional 
guidance is available at https://uscg.sharepoint-mil.us/sites/psc_spo/psc-epm
11. CAPT J. A. Carter, Chief, Enlisted Personnel Management Division, CG 
Personnel Service Center, sends.
12. Internet released authorized.