Commandant (CG-128)
U.S. Coast Guard
2703 Martin Luther King Jr. Ave. SE
Stop 7907
Washington, D.C. 20593-7907

Coast Guard Inspirational Leadership Awards

The Office of Leadership is proud to present the Inspirational Leadership Awards. These annual awards recognize Coast Guard personnel who best exemplify the Coast Guard’s Core Values of Honor, Respect, and Devotion to Duty.

The Office of Leadership sponsors four annual leadership awards:

* Reserve members serving on active duty over 30 days may be considered alongside regular active duty candidates. It is the command's discretion to determine the category for which the reserve member should be considered.

In addition, the Office of Leadership manages two Navy League leadership awards:


Award Winners

Go here for the list of 2022 Inspirational Leadership Award winners. 


Award Criteria & Nomination Guidelines

Award criteria and nomination guidelines are listed on each award website page linked to above.


2023 Submission Deadline

The deadline to submit nominations for the 2023 awards is January 17, 2023.


Tips On Submitting a Nomination & Why It's Important to Nominate our Leaders

Check out these nomination package tips from the Office of Leadership and why it's important to nominate our leaders


Program Manager

CWO Nicole McKenzie,