Based on passage of the continuing resolution, all employees should follow their typical work schedules. Click here for more information.


About Regional Retiree Councils (RRCs)

The Coast Guard has 16 Regional Retiree Councils located throughout the United States.

Represent: local Coast Guard retiree community and collaborate with the Commandant of the Coast Guard's National Retiree Council (CCGNRC) on recommendations and issues concerning retiree entitlements.

The network:  Offer a forum for retirees, annuitants, and survivors to make recommendations on the
Coast Guard Retiree Services Program.

Each council meets: Minimum of twice per year


  • Exchange ideas on matters concerning retiree entitlements
  • Coordinate the activities of council members to gather and provide information on matters of mutual concern
  • Collaborate and make recommendations to the local retiree services desk
  • Provide input, via the co-chairs, on retiree services and be facilitators of retiree volunteer support for the benefit of Coast Guard retiree and active duty programs.

RRC Councils