PPC Logo

USCG Pay & Personnel Center             


Starting 2000 EDT, Friday, May 10, 2024, the migration will begin and there will be no access to Direct Access. Direct Access is scheduled to be reactivated at 0600 EDT, Thursday, May 16, 2024. ALCOAST 153/24

PPC Page Menu

Click the arrows to expand the menu
Click the arrows to expand the menu

Contact Us

Mailing address:

Commanding Officer (Staff Symbol)
U.S. Coast Guard 
Pay & Personnel Center
444 S. E. Quincy St.
Topeka, KS 66683-3591


(866) 772-8724


Customer CarePPC-DG-CustomerCare@uscg.mil

Web Content Manager 

Feedback button
Report broken links 
or other website
issues here


Direct Access https://hcm.direct-access.uscg.mil
Log on to ETS/ETS Logo https://e2.gov.cwtsatotravel.com/




Pay & Personnel News Updates from our Branches

Enlisted Reserve Advancement Announcement


ALCGRSV 034/23
A. Enlistments, Evaluations, and Advancements, COMDTINST M1000.2 (series)
B. Reserve Policy Manual, COMDTINST M1001.28 (series)
C. Body Composition Standards Program, COMDTINST 1020.8 (series)
1. The following personnel may be advanced to the rating/paygrade indicated
effective 01 August 2023 provided the requirements of Refs A-C are met:
Rank  Name                    DEPTID  SPOID
BMC   Mary Murphy             000007  045431
BMC   Samuel Papp             000196  042191
BMC   Rocco Steco             006444  006420
BMC   Timothy Mcdaniel        038622  046734
BMC   Matthew Blazewicz       000006  042822
BM1   Ryan Artman             000457  038079
BM1   Jason Brown             038632  041675
BM1   Joshua Bjorklund        000402  038079
BM1   Gabriel Ortiz-Modestti  000011  041675
BM2   Mark Giordano           000567  002667
CS1   Brian Asher             000408  042191
HS2   Marcus Mccoy            049245  042311
ME2   Miguel Kanemoto-Urias   007341  042632
ME2   Jesus Medina            007220  042632
ME2   Bairon Gomez            007220  042632
ME2   Jacob Fernandes         007274  045431
ME2   Michael Hydrick         038643  042311
MKC   Ryan Swartz             000394  002420
MKC   Michael Yokubaitis      000018  042191
MKC   Sean Damitio            000629  042256
MKC   Jason Loerwald          000239  042311
MK1   Joseph Velez            000596  042311
MK1   Montie Sibley           036066  042311
MK1   Kevin Wippel            000566  002667
MK1   Chuck Evans             007498  041675
MK1   Kristin Matuska         000324  046017
MST2  Gabrielle Zirolli       007502  041675
MST2  Joshua Sagona           007289  045431
MST2  Danna Raske             007726  042311
OS1   Kyle Urquhart           038634  041675
YN2   Paul Maynard            042191  042191
2. The Commanding Officer's (CO's) recommendation for advancement (Ready)
must be maintained for the period from recommendation to advancement. In
addition, E-7, E-8, and E-9 candidates must not have an unsatisfactory
conduct mark on an enlisted evaluation for 24 months prior to the terminal
eligibility date. Personnel failing to maintain the CO's recommendation
(Ready) for this period shall be invalidated from the Reserve Service Wide
Exam (RSWE) and Reserve Master Chief Advancement Panel (RMCAP) in which
they participated. Personnel who have been invalidated must be recommended
and qualify again through a new RSWE or RMCAP competition.
3. CO's shall immediately notify those members eligible for advancement and
take the appropriate administrative action. CO's may withhold or cancel
advancements of ineligible personnel IAW Ref B and Art. 3.A.1 of Ref C.
When an advancement is withheld or cancelled, the CO shall immediately
notify Pay & Personnel Center (ADV) by email via AOIX at CMD-SMB-CG-PPC and
info CMD-SMB-CG-PSC. Please note C2OIX does not transfer to AOIX.
4. Per Article 3.A.10 of Ref A, personnel in certain ratings must meet
security clearance requirements for advancement.
5. CO's shall ensure personnel advancing to pay grades E-7 thru E-9
obligate required service prior to advancement per Article 3.A.21.c of
Ref A.
6. The rank order number for each individual identified for advancement in
the ERAA is no longer indicated. The RSWE Advancement Eligibility List
containing the original rank order number may be found at the Pay and
Personnel Center (PPC) SharePoint site: https://uscg.sharepointmil.us/
20Data%20Corrections.aspx but is subject to change. This ERAA, to include
unit designations, will be made available at the above PPC SharePoint site.
7. Upon approved advancement, members are authorized to update their rank
as it appears in the Global Address List (GAL) from the Self-Service portal
at https://EDMS.uscg.mil/SelfService. This can be done as a standard user
without requiring admin-privileges. Rank updates do not require a call to
CGFIXIT or submission of a CGFIXIT Ticket. A self-help tech-tip guide on
how to update your rank in the GAL may be found at the following SharePoint
site: https://uscg.sharepoint-mil.us/sites/C5IKnowledge/UserTechTips/
8. POCs for this message are CWO3 Arnold Uhrina, email:
Arnold.Z.Uhrina@uscg.mil, phone: 202-795-6514 or YNC Jeffree C. Craigwell,
email: Jeffree.C.Craigwell@uscg.mil, phone: 202-795-6500.
9. CAPT T. E. Fryar, Chief CG PSC-RPM, sends.
10. Internet release authorized.