PPC Logo

USCG Pay & Personnel Center             


Starting 2000 EDT, Friday, May 10, 2024, the migration will begin and there will be no access to Direct Access. Direct Access is scheduled to be reactivated at 0600 EDT, Thursday, May 16, 2024. ALCOAST 153/24

PPC Page Menu

Click the arrows to expand the menu
Click the arrows to expand the menu

Contact Us

Mailing address:

Commanding Officer (Staff Symbol)
U.S. Coast Guard 
Pay & Personnel Center
444 S. E. Quincy St.
Topeka, KS 66683-3591


(866) 772-8724


Customer CarePPC-DG-CustomerCare@uscg.mil

Web Content Manager 

Feedback button
Report broken links 
or other website
issues here


Direct Access https://hcm.direct-access.uscg.mil
Log on to ETS/ETS Logo https://e2.gov.cwtsatotravel.com/




Pay & Personnel News Updates from our Branches



R 301231Z AUG 23 MID600053299536U



ALCGENL 184/23


A. CG PSC-EPM Memo 1430 of 23 JUN 2023 (MAY 2023 SWE Adv Eligibility List)

B. CG PSC-EPM Memo 1430 of 29 AUG 2023 (CMS Adv Eligibility List)

C. Enlistments, Evaluations, and Advancements, COMDTINST M1000.2 (series)


E. Military Assignments, COMDTINST M1000.8 (series)

1. Advancement cuts are based on forecasted losses and position reductions

during a specific period of eligibility and are designed primarily for

assignment officer planning purposes. CG Personnel Service Center-Enlisted

Personnel Management will revise these cut numbers as new loss data

impacting the enlisted workforce becomes available.

2. The information below provides the cutoff number (ADV sequence) and the

name of the member at the cutoff position for the respective rate from Refs A

and B with exception of BM2, CS2, DC2, EM2, ET2, and IT2 which uses the

Supplemental List.


Exam   ADV  Name                    Exam   ADV  Name

Rate   Seq.                        Rate   Seq.


AETCS   9   Andrew Morris     AMTCS   7   Joseph Sippel

AETC   16   Brooks Koegel     AMTC   15   Kristian Sather

AET1   30   Tyler Johnson          AMT1   25   Lane Dalton

AET2   66   Hunter Sanderson        AMT2   42   Nestor Figueroa Rivera


ASTCS   7   Charles Clayton        BMCS 1   Barbara Elkins

ASTC 6   Ernest Child     BMC    51   Blake Garcia

AST1    9   Bryan Evans            BM1    76   Mitchell Mcenaney

AST2   15   Richard Harris     BM2    SL


CMSCS 1   Sean O'Sullivan CSCS    3   Wayne House    

CMSC 3   Joseph Watford CSC     5   Christian Rivera     

CMS1 0 CS1    12   Samuel Hawksley    

CS2    SL    


DCCS    5   Fernando Torres DVCS    1   Manuel Severino       

DCC    17   Christopher Barkley DVC     2   Daniel Waddell    

DC1    14   Andrew Lopez DV1     2   Ryan McManus    

DC2    SL                                   


EMCS    6   Christina Clark ETCS 5   Brian Oakland         

EMC    20   John Ziemba ETC    12   Darrick Erbey    

EM1    49   Jake Lane ET1    32   James Cachelin         

EM2    SL ET2    SL             


GMCS    3   Joshua Summers HSCS    4   Travis Brown       

GMC    13   William Johnson HSC    10   Sarah Smiley    

GM1    14   Wayne Fickes HS1    21   Melinda Leiva         

GM2    34   Latigo Vanburkleo HS2    63   Melissa Weyand         


ISCS    1   Adam Nesbitt ITCS    3   Brett Snyder     

ISC     6   Heather Huggins ITC    15   Antoine Brown    

IS1    34   Kennedy Cantu IT1    21   Kyle Quimby           

IS2    67   Deion Boles IT2    SL               


MECS    6   Chad Childers MKCS   10   Carlos Colon       

MEC     9   Kyle Hamlin MKC    35   Zackary Thompson    

ME1     6   Daniel Mandolfo MK1    45   Chelsea Ferdig         

ME2    32   Kyle Mazza MK2   100   Lance Ballard         


MSTCS   3   Donald Anderson OSCS    7   Lindsay Barclift         

MSTC   24   Jeremy Will OSC    13   David Krahn                 

MST1   25   Robert Krajnik OS1    23   Nicholas King              

MST2   33   Tristan Perry OS2    90   Chase Russell


PACS    0 SKCS    2   Kenneth Godlewski               

PAC     2   Corinne Zilnicki SKC    10   Charles Freeman       

PA1     0 SK1     0       

PA2     2   Erik Villa Rodriguez SK2    48   Sean Wilson    


YNCS    4   Jonathon Dormeier

YNC     8   Alexander Vinkavich

YN1     8   Kate Russell

YN2    10   Brittany Smith


3. All ratings identified in Refs A and B are listed above. The original

rank order number may be found at the Pay and Personnel Center CG Portal

site https://uscg.sharepoint-mil.us/sites/ppc/SitePages/PPC%20Advancements

%20Service%20Validation%20and%20Data%20Corrections.aspx and is subject to


4. Advancements to BM2, CS2, DC2, EM2, ET2, and IT2 will be made using the

Supplemental List found at https://uscg.sharepoint-mil.us/sites/ppc/Active

%20Duty%20Supplemental%20and%20Striker%20Advancement%20L/Forms/AllItems.aspx and

is subject to change.

5. Ref A for advancement to E-5 through E-8 and Ref B for advancement from E-6 through E-8 is effective 01 January 2024 through 16 December 2024. Members who appear at or above the cutoff on Ref A and B areguaranteed advancement as long as members remain eligible. Members above the cutoff are considered not eligible for further SWE competition until they advance. Members below the cutoffs are highly encouraged to participate in the next SWE competition provided they are eligible to compete.

6. Per Ref C, the CO's recommendation for advancement is valid only for a

specific SWE competition and must be renewed for each succeeding competition.

The CO's recommendation for advancement must be maintained for the period from

recommendation to advancement. Members failing to maintain the CO's

recommendation for this period shall be invalidated from the SWE(s) in which

they participated. Members who are invalidated must be recommended and qualify

again through a new SWE competition.

7. Per Ref D, the requirement for all E-6 members to attend the Chief Petty

Officer Academy (CPOACAD) prior to advancement to Chief Petty Officer is

temporarily suspended. Members must attend CPOACAD prior to advancement to E-8,

Senior Chief Petty Officer. COMDT (CG-1D2) is the Program Manager for the

enlisted leadership continuum and the single point of contact for all requests 

for CPOACAD waivers.

8. Members and commands are reminded that, as outlined in Ref E, personnel who

compete for advancement must be prepared to be reassigned to fill authorized

positions at the next higher paygrade. Members who participated in the SWE and

are at or above the published cutoffs should apply for positions at the pay

grade to which they will advance.

9. Fleet-Ups and Extensions:

a. AOs will continue to maximize fleet-up opportunities where possible in

accordance with Ref D. Fleet-ups are for members in non-command cadre


b. Members advancing from the SWE will be considered for extensions based on the

needs of the service. Command endorsements are required for all

extension requests.

c. Members who are transferred prior to tour completion will retain their

current assignment priority (AP).

10. COs shall ensure basic eligibility and rating specific advancement

requirements are maintained per Ref B. When removing members from the SWE

advancement eligibility list(s) due to not meeting these requirements, the CO

shall advise PPC (ADV) by e-mail at PPC-DG-CustomerCare(at)uscg.mil with CG PSC

-EPM-1 as information addressee at HQS-SMB-CGPSC-EPM-1-Advancements(at)uscg.mil.

Additional guidance is available at https://uscg.sharepoint-mil.us/sites/psc


11. CAPT J. W. Guyer, Chief, Enlisted Personnel Management Division, CG

Personnel Service Center, sends.

12. Internet released authorized.